In addition to our annual Fraud Conference, our Chapter also strives to encourage our young members and future members through a scholarship program. Annually, prior to the start of the summer quarter, Junior & Senior students in accounting and related programs, as well as law enforcement or criminal justice programs are encouraged to apply for a scholarship from the Chapter.

Scholarship Criteria:

  •  One scholarship each year is specifically designated for a law enforcement or criminal justice student, while up to five other scholarships are awarded to accounting and related program students. 
  • Each scholarship candidate is required to write a letter to the scholarship committee and include a short narrative describing their needs and why they are applying for the scholarship, and their future career goals or aspirations.  
  • A transcript (official or unofficial) must also be included with the letter to the scholarship committee.  Each scholarship is a one-time award, but candidates may reapply on an annual basis.   

The Arkansas Chapter launched a pilot program in 2012 to reimburse active chapter members for all, or a portion of, the study materials and/or the cost of taking the CFE examination.  An application was made available to any member who was interested in applying for this reimbursement program.  

Application period will open at Annual Fraud Conference in August 2017.                        

Click here for the electronic application:

Past Recipients:


Robin Cline

Chuck Ramseyer
Melissa Simpson


Patricia Becker

Tosha Sims

All recipients are well deserving of this award and expressed a strong desire to take their careers to the next level by obtaining the CFE designation.  Please join us in congratulating our CFE scholarship winners, and wish them good luck in completing the certification process!